Apple Under Tim Cook VS Apple Under Steve Jobs

Everything wrong and right with today’s Apple.

The Evil Geek
5 min readJun 27, 2022
Image Credit & Source: Freestocks on Pexels

Apple was founded in 1976 by Steve Jobs, Ronald Wayne and… blah blah blah. We all know the history of Apple already. It’s the fruit that invented gravity.

Being a nice human that I am, I have no intentions of putting you to sleep by narrating the overheard history of Apple. There’s Wikipedia for that.

But on a serious note, Apple is on a downfall since Steve Jobs’s tragic demise in 2011. By the downfall, I obviously mean innovation and quality-wise, and not financially.

But have you ever wondered why? Why once home to the hottest innovations is it now a money-making company at a 2.5x speed? Well, the answer is simple, and it starts with a T.

But despite Tim Cook being the current CEO of the company, things haven’t just been bad, but also surprisingly nice. The only problem is that the ratio for bad to nice is 3:1. And here’s why:

1. Quality

I can fill up multiple massive books ranting about the quality degradation in the current Apple products. But, I won’t, cause my Apple Watch just reminded me to breathe. But I, however, will write it down in short. Jokes on you, Apple Watch.

--

--

The Evil Geek

Alter ego of an extremely handsome man. Hiding in the shadows, I write about tech. Muahahaha!